Smoothie of the Day: Simple Green

Okay, so this morning time was limited as everyone dashed about to get ready for school, work, kindy etc. and I REALLY needed a green smoothie to kickstart my day. I raced out into the garden and grabbed three bunches of baby spinach (from the one plant that managed to survive a winter full of frosts – I hope that by eating the leaves I gain some of its vigour!).


After checking over the spinach for bugs and dirt, I added two ripe bananas, a peeled orange, some water (maybe 2.5 cups?) and blended it all together. That’s it! It was delicious, whilst leaning a little more to the side of green …two bunches would probably have been enough spinach… and kept me going until early afternoon. Crisis averted.

share your thoughts...

